Since the inception of its Awards program in 1992, the Federal City Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated has recognized the outstanding contributions of these amazing individuals for their long-term commitment to the African American community in social action, public service, leadership, arts, science, education, communication and health.  Please click here  to watch the replay of the FCAC@50 Celebration where we honored the 2020 award recipients.

Barbara Jordan
Social Action Award

1993: Barbara Jordan
1994: Kent Amos
2002: Cora Masters Barry
2006: Artis Hampshire Cowan, Esq
2008: Adrienne Wheeler
2015: Melanie Campbell
2017: Tina Frundt
2020: Adjoa Botwe Asaomah

Dorothy I. Height
Public Service Award

1993: Dr. Dorothy I. Height
1994: Emma J. Rogers Best
2006: Thelma H. Johnson
2008: Judge Karen Howze
2014: Brenda H. Jones
2017: Angela Alsobrooks
2020: Honorable Vincent C. Gray

Floretta McKenzie
Education Award

1993: Floretta McKenzie
2008: John Rice
2016: Jacqueline R. Smalls
2018: James Woody

Austine Fowler
Leadership Award

1993: Austine Fowler
1994: Carol Hill Lowe
2006: Barbara Bryant Lang
2008: Terri Odom
2017: Lisa Boykin
2018: Dr. Stacey A. Dixon

Paula Giddings
Arts Award

1993: Paula Giddings
2006: Maurette Brown Clark
2008: Joyce Lancaster
2015: Sandra Holloway
2019: Terri Ann Johnson
2020: C. Brian Williams

Frances Murphy
Communications Award

1993: Frances L. Murphy, II
1994: Rovenia M. Brock
2006: Gwen Ifill
2017: Tracee Wilkins Short
2020: Lesli Foster

Geraldine P. Woods
Science Award

1993: Dr. Geraldine P. Woods
1994: Dr. Marian Johnson-Thompson
2006: Vivian Pin, MD
2008: Dr. Jesse L. Bemley
2016: Dr. Stacey A. Dixon
2018: Dr. Kim Barnette

FCAC President’s Award

2009: Roselyn Payne Epps, MD
2009: Stacey Stewart
2020: Virginia Ali

Ruby Anniversary Award

2009: Dr. Elsie Scott
2009: Michele Minor
2009: David Domenici & James Forman
2009: Sue Marshall

Excellence in Sports Award

2002: Venus Williams and Serena Williams

M. Joycelyn Elders
Health Sciences Award

2015: M. Joycelyn Elders
2020: LaQuandra S. Nesbitt, MD

J.C. Hayward
Media Award

2020: J.C. Hayward
2020: Lesli Foster